“To grasp what matters, you must let go of what doesn’t”

“Hands Free Mama” by Rachel Macy Stafford

I am just finishing up this book and it was just what I needed to hear. I have to admit I cried through many parts of the book and felt strongly convicted to change my ways but that isn’t a bad thing. Reading his book has caused me to want to change how I live and may be the answer to some of my anxiety and depression issues. Check out Rachel’s Blog too. There are so many incredible things to think about while reading this book and she does a wonderful job about being real. She also has reflection questions at the end of each chapter which can really help you reflect and work on what she has talked about in each chapter. I hope you will take the time to read the book, especially if you are a crazy type A, perfectionist like myself. Come back here and let me know what you thought!

Thanks,

Jessica

Leave a Reply

