Pancakes anyone?

So as you see from looking at previous posts that I really like to cook and enjoy trying new recipes…. especially from A Farm Girl Dabbles. So we decided to give another recipe a try, Apple Oatmeal Pancakes with Caramel Buttermilk Syrup.

My kids were not excited at all. They wanted what was on the menu which for this particular day is waffles. Did I mention I scored a brand new waffle maker at the local consignment shop for $10? I thought it was an excellent find. Anyway, once these pancakes were made and on the plate they gobbled them up.

Apple Oatmeal Pancake Batter

Apple Oatmeal Pancake Batter

So here we started with the batter and I ended up using Gala apples because that is what I had on hand. I measured everything except the apples. I just cut them up and threw them in. So about one medium apple which looked to me to be over the 1 cup they were calling for.

Pancakes on the griddle

Pancakes on the griddle

Did I mention that you will probably never see beautiful pictures on here? That’s because A) I’m way too practical and don’t like to take the time to make things pretty. and B) Well I’d rather you see what they really look like. So here is what they look like on the griddle.

Pancakes after the first flip

Pancakes after the first flip

I wish I could blog smells. They really smell good and are fairly thick. Surprisingly, they sort of flatten out even with the apples in the batter.

Finished product with three happy kids

Finished product with three happy kids

Here are my kiddos with the pancakes and they ate them all! They even asked if I would make them again when they woke up the next morning. So for now I guess this is their favorite pancake recipe.

Jessica

Leave a Reply

