Raspberry Cream Cheese Muffins

So I’m not sure where exactly I came across this recipe or how but I decided that since raspberries had been so cheap, $1 for 6oz, that I’d make some. Its actually from Cooking Light. You can find the recipe here.

On my cutting board I have the walnuts all chopped up along with some white chocolate that I had lying around from a Triple Chocolate Mousse Cake we made on halloween. Anyway, I decided to throw that in for some extra flavor. you can see the batter is very creamy.

Ingredients

Ingredients

Can I just say how awesome those berries look? I mixed them all together and then I used the Pampered Chef Scoop to put them into the muffin cup liners.

Batter before mixing

Batter before mixing

Now I didn’t take anymore pictures and I’m not sure why. BUT I will say they taste awesome warm. I made them in the evening and they were best then. I stored them in an air tight container and the kids still ate them but they became mushy as the days passed. The cream cheese really keeps them moist, yes I said moist, get over it!

Pampered

Pampered Chef Scoops

Here is the link to the scoops I’m talking about. I got these in three sizes for Christmas one year and thought “What am I going to use these for?” I can attest that they are awesome and have a variety of uses. I don’t sell pampered chef nor have a close tie to anyone who does.

The Large Scoop uses: large cookies, pancakes, muffins

The Medium Scoop uses: medium cookies, energy bites of any sort, and scoop out egg roll filling

The Small Scoop uses: scoop out melons (watermelon, cantaloupe, honeydew), to fill stuff mushrooms, scoop out filling for ravioli, pot stickers, etc.

I’m sure there are more uses but I love that my hands don’t get dirty trying to get the dough off the spoon. I also like that things are a uniform size.

I hope you give the muffins a try and enjoy them!

Jessica

One thought on “Raspberry Cream Cheese Muffins

  1. Pingback: Lemon Cupcakes | Ample Perspectives

Leave a Reply

