Jumping

So yesterday I posted about Shaklee. Now I’m sure that post seemed to come out of the blue so let me explain.

I was born in 1981 and was born at home…. on purpose. My oldest brother was born in 1976 and was born in the hospital and then the rest of us (3 of us) were born at home, with a doctor. My mom breast fed us and made us eat healthy and didn’t like to take us to the doctor much. I have been to a lot of chiropractors in my life. My clothes never had the Tide scent and I was always jealous that other kids clothes smelled so nice. Mine didn’t smell bad they just didn’t smell at all. I recently learned the term for “those” moms is a “crunchy” mom. I guess kinda like granola and granola is healthy?  Who knows! Anyway, she did all these things before they were popular and accepted like they are getting to be today. I do believe there were benefits but I always thought she was crazy and just wanted to eat mac n cheese and drink pop! We grew up on a variety of things but Shaklee was one that she used throughout her life. My mom was diagnosed with breast cancer at age 42 and as I remember it because I was in 6th grade at the time, it wasn’t good and she ended up having a mastectomy and chemotherapy. She would leave for several days and go get hooked up for chemo and then walk across the street to a hotel and vomit the night away. I remember talking to her on the phone but she went though it all herself while my dad stayed at home with us. Anyway though the whole thing she ate well and took her vitamins and juiced. She beat the cancer and it never came back. She died at age 65 of a brain aneurysm. Now you may be wondering why I’m telling you this.

I really believe that her choices to eat healthy helped save her life and cause her cancer to never come back. Of course I can’t prove this and it’s no guarantee for anyone else but I do find it interesting. We did get sick as kids but as an adult I don’t feel like I’m sick that much and if I do get sick it’s not too bad. Skip ahead to present day and I’ve taken Shaklee vitamins and not taken them depending on the season of life. More recently I’ve used a lot of Shaklee cleaning products but also taken their vitamins. My husband, Adam, has multiple sclerosis and he has lots of joint pain and discomfort which causes him not to sleep well. We decided to try something different and started taking the Advanced Joint Health Complex and it has a ripple effect on his life. He has less pain, which means he sleeps better, which means he has more energy, which means he can get out of bed in the morning to work out, etc. You get the picture. He has stopped taking it two different times and we notice a difference. So that is what really got me interested in this business: helping other people and sharing these products. When my mom passed away I decided to carry on what she had started with it and now I can share it with all of you.

I want to share this video with you.

I think it applies to anything you want to do. What are you going to jump for this year? I decided to jump and take on this Shaklee business and it’s been hard at times and it’s been exciting at times and it’s been only 3 weeks. LOL! but I jumped.

Jessica

 

Leave a Reply

