Grilled Lemon Pepper Chicken Kebobs

I have raved about A Farm Girl Dabbles before. I love her recipes and have written about her a few different times with many amazing recipes. Well, she won me over again with Grilled Lemon Pepper Chicken Kebobs. It’s a combination I have never put together on a kebob before. Usually we do onion, tomatoes, colored peppers, and green pepper. This was unique so I thought I would give it a try. I didn’t explain to Adam all what was on it and he took a big bite of lemon… oops!

IMG_4560

So I skipped a step and I didn’t not blanch my Asparagus in hot water and the plunge it into cold water. I’m too lazy for that and I feel like the asparagus cooked up just fine. I thought the skewers looked so colorful too! I did drizzle Olive Oil from Twisted Trunk (Tuscan Herb is my fav!) on them. We then sprinkled them with salt and pepper!

IMG_4522

So here they are on the grill with my shadow… LOL! I told you that none of my photos would be gorgeous but I do guarantee they are real!

IMG_4523 2

And here is the finished product! This was all we had for dinner. We tend to stick to protein and veggies. On occasion we will add a carb but this fills us up and helps us feel great.

What is the most unique kebob you have put together?

Jessica

Leave a Reply

