Avocado Egg Salad

img_6678

So believe it or not I had never in my life had egg salad! It just wasn’t something that sounded good to me, but I’m always up for trying new things! I guess I figured it would be like potato salad and I do like some potato salads but most have so much mayo in them that I find it overwhelming. Anyway, I went to a friends house for lunch and she was serving egg salad. Everyone loved it. I can’t even remember how many sandwiches my kids downed.

So today I decided to make egg salad. I made some of my friend’s recipe but I also wanted to try some avocado egg salad. Some of them are made without mayo but this one had mayo in it and it was great! I decided to try eating it on a tomato and it was perfect. Adam had some for dinner on bread and it was wonderful that way as well.

ENJOY!

Jessica

 

Leave a Reply

